Patience Pays Off!

I found out on Friday night that I was accepted to Bowdoin College (which, for those not from around these parts, is a small liberal arts college in Brunswick, Maine). I screamed. And then I cried.

And then I got the financial aid package and I cried again because I can go without crippling debts when I graduate.

Last night, I drove by the campus for the first time since receiving the news (I live five minutes away). I cried for the third time.

I couldn’t help myself. I feel so incredibly blessed and humbled and I wish I had an outlet for this energy radiating out of me. I don’t know what I should do first, or how to process all that has happened these past few days.

I have officially enrolled and I could not be more ecstatic! 

My other college options did not unfold as expected/planned. Had Bowdoin not accepted me, I don’t know what I’d be doing with myself right now. I just… I’m speechless. For the first time in my life, I am truly speechless– about how my life is unfolding, the gifts I have been given, and the opportunities just around the corner.

3 thoughts on “Patience Pays Off!

Leave a Reply

