Art Journal 2.2

Image

The background for this is decalcomania with watercolor and plastic wrap. A silver Sakura paint pen provided the highlights around the face and at the top of the page. I used a Prismacolor brush-tip marker in Jasmine to add a boost of color to the hair. When I first bought a few Prismacolor markers, I was kind of skeptical about how I would use them in my work, but the lighter shades are excellent over magazine images. This was my first experiment using them in this way and it is now one of my favorite techniques.

Image

I used a Stabilo All pencil, dry, to add a smudgy sketchiness to the collage image. Kind of a lazy page, but I like the way the pencil gave it a bit of grunge.

2 thoughts on “Art Journal 2.2

Leave a Reply

