I’m back!

I have returned from my orientation adventures and have officially settled into life at Bowdoin. First of all, may I state that I am meeting the absolute kindest, diverse, and interesting people I have ever met in my life, that I feel so happy, relaxed and accepted, to the point where I am almost questioning my identity to this point; how did I manage living that life defined by anxieties and driven by self-inflicted limitations? It has only been nine days, but the change within myself has been so earth-shattering and so profound that it warrants mentioning here, as I expect it will greatly enhance my creative performance and alter the direction for the art I produce. 

My first class was this morning– Drawing I. My first assignment is to copy any drawing EXACTLY as it appears.

I am intimidated by the idea of this. Correction: terrified.

But it’s a good kind of terrified. Like you’re standing on the edge of a dock, the water pulsing beneath your feet. Ready to jump.

Leave a Reply

