What have I been doing?

Art-wise, I haven’t been up to much lately. There’s just been so much going on– new people, clubs, meetings, classes… so today I took a break and set out a large chunk of time for myself. I listened to Phil Collins and doodled here and there in my art journal while I sat under a tree on the quad. Very collegiate.

So this is what I have been up to art-wise:

Image

This is my work-in-progress shot of the Matisse drawing I did for my first assignment. My drawing class is amazing and I’m quite pleased with my work thus far.

Image

Our second assignment was to draw an object of personal significance, so I drew my bangles. I’ve worn them almost every day since seventh grade.

Image

Dueling mixtape covers for my pre-orientation trip leaders.

And a quick photo recap of what I’ve been doing during the rest of my time:

IMG_0234ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Quick shameless plug for my radio show on Wednesdays from 5-6pm EST. The provided link allows you to livestream, so even if you’re not in the 207, you can still jam. Okay.
Image

En route to the super special secret nook in which I am presently ensconced.

So. Hopefully I can be more diligent about posting. The next giant chunk of time I allow myself will be spent photographing my art journal so I can post a quick page here and there. Thank you for checking back despite my absence!

One thought on “What have I been doing?

  1. Same here, one thing and another filling up my days, so I just started getting back into my regular painting routine again. I hope you feel every bit as good about it as I do.

Leave a Reply

