Happy New Year!

Okay. So I know what you’re thinking: “This girl is quite possibly the least committed blogger around.” And with no posts since September, I’m definitely not going to argue with you about that.

It’s not that I haven’t been creating. I’ve done about twelve pieces for my drawing class in addition to tinkering away in my journal and making mixtapes for friends/playlists for my radio show The 80’s Hour with Liz on wbor.org (I’ll post my Spring semester show hours so you can tune in). So now with a month off of school and a New Year, I think now is as good a time as ever to recommit myself to taking/editing photos and sharing my work.

Not to mention writing supply reviews for the excessive amounts of supplies I’ve been buying lately…. These will include products like: Golden fluid acrylics (I have crossed over to the dark side), a sampler set of 6 Golden acrylic mediums, mulberry paper, Sennelier oil pastels, Liquitex clear gesso and Le Pen pens.

So without further ado, here are a few photos from my in progress journal. Feel free to post any questions in the comments or shoot me an email at snowdone@gmail.com

DSCI0086 DSCI0093 DSCI0098 DSCI0104 DSCI0109 DSCI0110 DSCI0115 DSCI0120 DSCI0142 DSCI0144 DSCI0149 DSCI0152 DSCI0157 DSCI0163 DSCI0167

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

