Ch-ch-changes

A new look and a new name! Welcome to my revamped site! A lot has changed since March when I last posted, and I think it’s time for my page to reflect and embrace those changes––my style, my attitude, my hair, my priorities, perspectives, and knowledge… out with the old, and in with the new!

Here’s the gist of what’s going on:

I am a 2015 Kaempfer Summer Grant recipient! I’m working on an extension of my final Bio Art project that combines botanical and anatomical illustrations to create new forms through collage. I’m planning on making the final body of work be interdisciplinary––exploring paintings and drawings of my initial collage studies. Below is one of 9 collages in my final project’s series, which I presented as digital prints.

img051The grant’s conditions require that I exhibit my work on campus in the fall, as well as give a gallery talk with the other grant winners. I’m excited to have a showcase of my work and to expand my breadth and quality in my portfolio.

I also plan on making prints of some of my work, which will be available for sale at a date TBD (probably in the form of a Society6 page).

Also, I’m the new programming director for Bowdoin College/Brunswick’s radio station, WBOR. You should know this for two reasons: 1) I am really, REALLY excited about it and 2) It means more music/mixtapes/twitter updates. I am confident that a good playlist makes all of the difference in your art making.

Given these recent additions to my life, it’s important that I give everything in my life a similar level of commitment. I’m trying to live up to my accountability, and that includes fulfilling my responsibility to you, Dear Reader. And while this blog’s primary purpose is as an exhibition space for my work and exploration, I recognize the need to cater its content to meet the needs/wants of my visitors.

So let me know what you think. About anything. Leave a comment below or send me an email!

Leave a Reply

