Art Journal 5.2

final 1

I have given up my quest for the perfect image transfer. There is much more detail and interest in the inbetween spaces left behind by my inexperience and impatience with the technique. Imperfection communicates the rough and the raw. I am surrendering myself and releasing ideas of what I “should” be making, what my art “should” look like, and creating what comes out of me naturally. I am focusing myself on releasing that rawness.

Art is self-reflection. Art is self-healing. Know thy art, know thyself.

Materials used: Golden extra heavy gel, collage elements, coffee filters, deli paper, black Stabilo ALL pencil, watercolor, Derwent Graphitint pencils, charcoal, Golden crackle paste

Leave a Reply

